Classic Batchbook FAQs and Knowledge Base Your AccountWhat’s the difference between an account Owner, an Admin, an Advanced user, and a Basic user?

What’s the difference between an account Owner, an Admin, an Advanced user, and a Basic user?

Here's a breakdown of the four different Batchbook user levels:

Basic User

Cannot delete, import or export records

Cannot access Lists & Reports, Sync, or Tags & SuperTags tabs

Cannot create to-do templates

Can see only contacts they create or those they are granted access to via permissions

Can see only communications they have created or those they are granted access to via permissions

Can see only their calendar events or those they are granted access to via permissions; cannot see other users' calendar items

Can see only to-dos they create or those assigned to them

Can see only their own activity in "Recent Activity" on the Dashboard

Can only see comments for records they create or are granted access to in the Dashboard "Record Comments" widget

Can only edit or delete their own comments

Advanced User

Can see all records

Cannot access Sync or Tags & SuperTags tabs

Cannot create to-do templates

May be restricted from deleting records and exporting lists and/or creating web forms by Owner

Can see other users' to-dos

Can see other users' calendar items

Can only edit or delete their own comments

Administrator

Can see all tabs and records and can perform all actions

Can assign records to Basic account users

Can create and edit to-do templates

Can view and edit existing account users and can add new account users

Can create new Deal Statuses and see deal totals by status on the main Deals tab

Cannot access the Your Plan tab (cannot access payment information, change account plan, or cancel account)

Site Admin or "Owner" (one per account)

Gets the whole enchilada, including:

Opting to prevent Advanced users from deleting records and exporting lists and/or creating web forms

Ability to view and edit payment and plan information